How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily Step by Step
Written by John Johnson
Introduction
Greetings, fellow Facebook user! Are you tired of scrolling through your newsfeed and seeing negative posts and comments? Or maybe you want to take a break from social media altogether? Whatever your reason may be, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, I’ll be walking you through the steps on how to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. I’ve personally done this before and it led to a much-needed break from the constant notifications and updates. So, let’s get started!
Curiosities and Statistics
- There are over 2.8 billion monthly active users on Facebook.
- More than half of Facebook users check their accounts multiple times a day.
- Studies have shown that excessive social media use can lead to negative effects on mental health.
Step 1: Log in to your account
The first step in deactivating your Facebook account is to log in to the account you wish to deactivate. Once you’re logged in, click on the drop-down arrow in the top right corner of the page and select “Settings & Privacy”.
Step 2: Choose “Settings”
Next, click on “Settings” from the drop-down menu. This will take you to your account settings page.
Step 3: Deactivate your account
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Account Ownership and Control”. From there, select “Deactivation and Deletion”. You’ll be given the option to either deactivate or permanently delete your account. Click on “Deactivate Account” and follow the prompts to complete the process.
FAQs
- Can I reactivate my account? Yes, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back in.
- Will my friends be able to see my profile? No, your profile will be hidden from others while your account is deactivated.
- What happens to my data? Your data will be saved and can be accessed again if you choose to reactivate your account.